Testing Information

Information related to SAT testing, AP testing, and End of School Year testing will be posted here as it is finalized.

 

End of Year Testing Schedule

*Modified Bell Schedule during May 11-May 15

Testing Block 8:10-11:16

4/5 (Lunch) 11:22-1:23

Last Block 1:29-2:55

Monday, May 4

Tuesday, May 5

Wednesday, May 6

Thursday, May 7

Friday, May 8

SOL WH2 

SOL Reading HN and AP Lang 

AM AP US Government 

PM AP Physics C Mech 

SOL Earth Science

AM AP Calculus AB 

AM AP Calculus BC 

PM AP German Lang 

PM AP Human Geography 

SOL Chemistry 

AM AP English Lit 

PM Physics 2: Algebra-Based 

SOL Algebra 2 

AM AP Chemistry 

AM AP Spanish Lit 

PM AP Japanese Lang 

PM AP Physics 1: Algebra-Based 

SOL US/VA 

AM AP US History 

PM AP Art History 

PM AP Computer Science A 

*Monday, May 11

*Tuesday, May 12

*Wednesday, May 13

*Thursday, May 14

*Friday, May 15

SOL Geometry 

AM AP Biology

PM AP Environ Science

SOL Biology

AM AP Spanish Lang

PM AP Latin

PM AP Psychology 

SOL Algebra 1 

AM AP English Lang 

PM AP Microeconomics

PM AP Music Theory

SOL WH1 

AM AP Comp Government 

AM AP World History: Modern 

PM AP Macroeconomics 

SOL Reading 

AM AP French Lang 

PM AP Statistics 

Monday, May 18

Tuesday, May 19

Wednesday, May 20

Thursday, May 21

Friday, May 22

SOL Make-Ups/ Expedited Retakes

WeSTEP Begins

Last Day for Late Buses

SOL Expedited Retakes

SOL Expedited Retakes

 

AP Late Testing

SOL Expedited Retakes/ Extenuating Circum.

AP Late Testing

SOL Expedited Retakes/ Extenuating Circum.

AP Late Testing

Monday, May 25

Tuesday, May 26

Wednesday, May 27

*Thursday, May 28

Friday, May 29

Memorial Day-No School

wELL Connected Begins

Senior Exams: 5th and 7th 

Normal Bell Schedule

Senior Exams: 4th and 6th 

Normal Bell Schedule

 

Senior Exams: 1st and 3rd 

 No Bulldog Block

3rd 9:42-11:16

Seniors dismissed at 11:16

Senior Laptop Return

Senior Exam: 2nd 

 

Seniors dismissed at 9:36

Senior Laptop Return

Monday, June 1

Tuesday, June 2

Wednesday, June 3

Thursday, June 4

Friday, June 5

Normal Bell Schedule

Senior Class Assembly, BBQ & Social 11:45 am

No Shuttles to Fairfax Academy

Normal Bell Schedule

Underclassmen Awards at 9:30

Graduation Rehearsal 12:45  pm

Normal Bell Schedule

Senior Awards at 7 pm

Graduation Rehearsal 12:45 pm

Faculty Rehearsal 3:15 pm

Normal Bell Schedule

Graduation at 7:30 at Eagle Bank Arena

Underclassmen Laptop Return

Normal Bell Schedule

Last Day of Academy Shuttles

Underclassmen Laptop Return

*Monday, June 8

*Tuesday, June 9

*Wednesday, June 10

*Thursday, June 11

*Friday, June 12

Underclassmen Final Exams: 2nd EXAM 8:10-10:00

Break 10:05-10:15

4th CLASS 10:20-11:12

6th CLASS 11:18-12:10

Half-Day

Underclassmen Final Exams: 

1st EXAM 8:10-10:00

Break 10:05-10:15

3rd EXAM 10:20-12:10

Half-Day

Underclassmen Final Exams:

4th EXAM 8:10-10:00

Break 10:05-10:15

6th EXAM 10:20-12:10

Half-Day

Underclassmen Final Exams:

5th EXAM 8:10-10:00

Break 10:05-10:15

7th EXAM 10:20-12:10 

Half-Day

Last Day of School: 

2-hour day

8:10-10:10

 

PSAT/NMSQT Testing

 On Wednesday, October 16, 2019 we will administer the PSAT/NMSQT to all 10th and 11th graders. The exam starts at 8:10 a.m.   FCPS is covering the cost for all 10th and 11th graders to take this exam.

Ninth graders will be participating in a 9th Grade Transition Day which is an Academic Career Plan day for our freshman to participate in a wide variety of activities to explore their academic career plans as well as freshman transition lessons. The 3-hour session will begin with a class meeting to include the class administrator and class sponsors. All 9th graders need to bring their fully charged laptop to school on this day to participate in the online lessons.

Twelfth graders will be participating in a senior activity to include a class meeting at 9:15 a.m. and a panoramic class photo at 10:00 a.m.

This is a 2-hour early release for all students.

If you have any questions about PSAT testing at Westfield High School please contact Susan Fox at @email

SAT Testing 

The College Board and the nonprofit Khan Academy® have teamed up to provide free, personalized SAT study resources for all students. Students who take any test in the SAT Suite of Assessments (SAT, PSAT/NMSQT, PSAT 10, or PSAT 8/9) have access to video lessons and will receive personalized SAT study resources based on their test results. Khan Academy's world-class practice tools are free for all students and include:  

  • Thousands of practice questions, reviewed and approved by the College Board 

  • Four official SAT Practice Tests written by the College Board 

  •  Personalized recommendations for instruction and practice to help students fill their knowledge gaps

AP Testing

AP testing dates are set by College Board each year.  For more information on AP Testing at Westfield High School click here.

AP Exam Coordinators:

Jennifer Fargo | 703-488-6373@email

Dana Hughes | 703-488-3842@email

Nicole Shaw | 703-488-6373@email

Additional Testing Contacts:

SATs - Shirley Turner | sturner11@verizon.net

SAT or ACT Accommodations for Examinees with Disabilities - Rebecca Rice, @email

Susan Fox | Assessment Coach | @email